About

Dr DoOlittle's

Dr Doolittle's original recipe

For decades, the proven tasty soft pastilles have been produced according to Dr. Doolittle's original English recipe at Domaco in Switzerland. The range of the popular pastilles has been expanded over many years and the recipes have been further developed and enhanced. For example, Domaco was the first company to offer a sugar-free version of the intense tasting Bbackcurrant pastille.

Domaco itself began in 1922, when Dr. med. Aufdermaur discovered the unique, beneficial effects of natural herbs. With self-made tablets, he successfully combats cough, hoarseness and bronchial catarrh of his patients.

iStock-1184698555.jpg

Our production in Switzerland

Grüezi. Bonjour. Buongiorno. Allegra. We are at home in Switzerland, an idyllic country with numerous lakes, villages and high alpine peaks. A country known for its internationality, quality, economic stability, banking, watchmaking, pharmaceutical and confectionery industries. The unspoilt nature of the Alps provides us with a variety of valuable herbs that we use in our products.

We have been at home in Lengnau since 1982. The community with good transport connections to the largest transport axis in Switzerland is located about 20 minutes from Zurich and 5 minutes from the German border. It is home to about 3000 inhabitants and about 80 commercial and industrial enterprises. The community was founded more than 1200 years ago.

Our modern buildings were originally built in 1982, expanded for the first time in 1986 and supplemented in 1993 by the current high-bay warehouse and office building. In 2004, the buildings were optimized with the new production department for soft pastilles and confectioning lines and in 2018 a further expansion was carried out according to the latest pharmaceutical standards. In total we have more than 12000 m2 of production area for 7 production and 16 confectioning lines. The raw materials, auxiliary and finished materials are temporarily stored in the 4200 available pallet spaces before being used or delivered to the partners. Although we are the largest employer in the region, more than 120 employees come from within a radius of less than 10 kilometers.

DrDoolittles_Logo_2014_white.png
DNH_Logo_RGB_neg.png

manufactured in Switzerland by:

Domaco

Dr. med. Aufdermaur AG
Weststrasse 16
5426 Lengnau AG
Switzerland

Über

Dr doolittle's

Dr Doolittle's Originalrezept

Seit Jahrzenten werden die bewährten wohlschmeckenden  Weichpastillen nach Dr Doolittle's bewährtem Englischen Originalrezept im Hause Domaco in der Schweiz hergestellt. Das Sortiment der beliebten Pastillen wurde über viele Jahre hinweg ausgebaut und die Rezepturen weiterentwickelt und verfeinert. So war Domaco das erste Unternehmen mit einer zuckerfreien Version der intensiv schmeckenden Blackcurrant Pastille.

Domaco selbst fand ihren Anfang im Jahre 1922, als Dr. med. Aufdermaur die einzigartige, wohltuende Wirkung von natürlichen Kräutern entdeckt. Mit selbst hergestellten Tabletten bekämpft er erfolgreich Husten, Heiserkeit und Bronchialkatarrh seiner Patienten.

iStock-1184698555.jpg

Unsere Herstellung in der Schweiz

Grüezi. Bonjour. Buongiorno. Allegra. Wir sind in der Schweiz zu Hause, einem idyllischen Land mit zahlreichen Seen, Dörfern und hohen Alpengipfeln. Einem Land, das für seine Internationalität, Qualität, wirtschaftliche Stabilität, das Bankwesen, die Uhren-, Pharma- und Süsswarenindustrie bekannt ist. Die unverfälschte Natur der Alpen liefert uns eine Vielzahl von wertvollen Kräutern, die wir in unseren Produkten einsetzen.

Seit 1982 sind wir in Lengnau zu Hause. Die Gemeinde mit guter Verkehrsanbindung an die grösste Verkehrsachse der Schweiz liegt rund 20 Minuten von Zürich und 5 Minuten von der deutschen Grenze entfernt. Sie beheimatet rund 3000 Einwohner und ca. 80 Gewerbe- und Industriebetriebe. Die Gemeinde entstand bereits vor mehr als 1200 Jahren.

Unsere modernen Gebäude wurden ursprünglich im Jahr 1982 erbaut, bereits im Jahr 1986 zum ersten Mal erweitert und im Jahr 1993 durch das heutige Hochregallager und Bürogebäude ergänzt. 2004 wurden die Gebäude mit der neuen Produktionsabteilung für Weichpastillen und Konfektionsanlagen optimiert und im Jahr 2018 wurde eine weitere Vergrösserung nach den neusten Pharmastandards vorgenommen. Insgesamt besitzen wir mehr als 12000 m2 Produktionsfläche für 7 Produktions- und 16 Konfektionsanlagen. Die Roh-, Hilfsstoffe und Fertigmaterialien werden vor dem Einsatz oder der Auslieferung an die Partner in den 4200 vorhandenen Palettenplätzen zwischengelagert. Obwohl wir der grösste Arbeitgeber der Region sind, stammen mehr als 120 Mitarbeitende aus einem Umkreis von weniger als 10 Kilometern.